Round 2: Recipients of the Latina Entrepreneurship Grant

CASHDROP
2 min readApr 28, 2021

--

by: Lisbeth Vargas Jaimes Head of Community @ CASHDROP 💸

Since the launch of our grant initiative we had the opportunity to connect and learn about so many amazing Latina-owned businesses, we’re excited to share the latest round of recipients to CASHDROP ‘s Latina Entrepreneurship Grant.

Learn what being a Latina entrepreneur means to them:

Vanessa Ayala of Art by Ayala ‘being a Latina entrepreneur means having the freedom to be myself and share my gifts with the whole world. I was convinced I had to work a 9–5 in order to succeed and help my family, I was shocked to be embraced by a community of Latina entrepreneurs.’

Libby Alarcon of Dolce de Libby ‘coming from a hard-working immigrant family and starting my own business has made me so proud to be the independent Latina woman that I am today. ’

Marybel Wilson of WWM Fitnessto me it means everything, putting everything on the line. I am a mom two, first-generation, graduated from college quit my corporate job, I’m a wife. I have to hustle every day with a family depending on me. As a Latina who grew up with education being #1 and finding the best job possible, it means so much to have this business succeed. I want to build something that is lasting, it's time to build a legacy.’

Jacqueline Ayala of Photo by Ayalait means representation, first and foremost being a woman of color in charge of business and providing services to ultimately give back to the community.’

Since announcing the Latina Entrepreneurship Grant initiative, we received a humbling and overwhelming response. Through submissions, we got to learn so many inspiring stories of grit and determination. As a Latina in tech and helping lead community efforts at CASHDROP we deemed it important to impact as many businesses as possible. So we decided to distribute the grant among qualifying applicants, while also providing one on one business coaching and share other resources to help grow these amazing businesses.

Applications are now closed, stay tuned for further initiatives supporting entrepreneurs across the country.

--

--

CASHDROP

The point of sale with zero merchant fees, saving businesses thousands.